“Dangerous Dogs” – Planning & Pilot

Planning
This is me, Arron & Leighkesh planning the Dangerous Dogs
video with Mark. At first we were going to do our pilot about getting a job, but then Mark had to go somewhere and when Rohan came in instead, we came up with Dangerous Dogs and had much better ideas for that topic.
This is Rohan showing us (Rose, me, Arron & Charleigh) how to use the computer to create templates for when we broadcast our pilot. E.g. to use a title, lower thirds, colours & fonts, headers, and other cool stuff using Boinx TV.
& Here we are again, this time Rohan is talking about the cameras.

This is me on the camera, filming Arron & his dogs. I thought this part of the day went particularly well, as we got some really good clips of Arron playing with his dogs (all 5 out at some point!) and Arron as well as his mum gave really good points towards the argument about dogs being dangerous.

Me again, filming Arron & his mum. His mum stated that all of her children have grown up around their dogs and they haven’t had one problem with them.

This is me filming a scene of Arron’s mum Sharon giving one of their dogs a hug :)

This is me on the computer, making things live (e.g. headers, lower thirds, video, and sound muting) whilst  broadcasting our pilot.

This is our pilot TV show, which is about dangerous dogs and whether some dogs are born aggressive depending on what breed they are or whether it depends on how they are brought up and how they are trained to be. It includes an interview with an educational officer from The Dogs Trust and a short video starring Arron, his mum & his dogs. Charleigh and Lea were the presenters, we had Rose and Mak on the cameras, Leighkesh doing the vision mixing, Sheena & Rohan directing and I was on the computer. I was really nervous about doing this part, because you have to do the clicking at the right time, and I just knew I was going to panic and do something wrong. Which admittedly I did do – I put Charleigh’s header up twice!  Rohan was telling me which ones to click but maybe I just don’t work great under a lot of pressure.

Leave a comment

Filed under Taking Part in an Arts Activity

Leave a Reply

